tutast.blogg.se

Mouse scrolls on its own
Mouse scrolls on its own






mouse scrolls on its own

One article said the battery could be swelling, maybe that's my issue and the reason the fixes I have tried don't work.

mouse scrolls on its own

I started the computer in safe mode, and the random/uncontrollable motion was still happening (does the issue happening in safe mode mean that my laptop is irreparable?). I turned off spellcheck and the battery says "good". It is definitely not the trackpad, I deactivated that and tried a wireless mouse, and it did the same motion. I have researched solutions online and nothing is helping.

mouse scrolls on its own

It's done it several times as I have typed here (scrolled up to the top of the dialogue box and even though there is no where else for it to go once it reaches the top, I can tell from how the cursor looks that it is still in motion and it won’t stop actively moving up until I press ESC and shortly thereafter it does it all over again). Pushing ESC and holding it down helps sometimes, but more and more it is not helping and the computer overpowers the ESC command and moves to the top anyhow. If I am online the cursor point scrolls up too the top and then it keeps moving after it reaches the top (once it reaches the bar where you type in a website it will continue to push backwards/up and if I am in an internet browser I see it just continuously cycling through all the web addresses in the search bar). I am having an issue with the cursor moving backward/up randomly/uncontrollably on its own all the time. I own a MacBook Pro (Retina, 13-inch, Mid 2014).








Mouse scrolls on its own